The Trust Game

Breaking

all of my

personal

guidelines.

 

Giving

a chance

to the unrequited.

 

Don’t think I had

half a mind

to save you.

 

Don’t

think that I

really cared.

 

But I will

step

out

of my comfort zone,

So you can see

I

tried.

 

I’m

No

better

than you,

I have my

Own life

to sacrifice.

 

When the day

comes

and it’s

your turn

to lay down

your life

for mine.

 

Will

you

stand

and deliver,

hand

on your gun,

ready

to fight?

 

Or

will

you

run

and

hide?

 

Give

me

an honest answer.

I deserve

nothing less

than the best.

 

After

I gave

you

a piece of my mind

and my body

has been

laid

to rest.

 

Did you think

that

this favor

was free?

Did you

think

it was all

so

easy?

 

Oh,

that’s precious;

you

have

so

much

to

learn,

before

it’s your

time

to burn.

 

This

is

a

crazy

world;

you’ll have

to trust

someone.

 

HG – 2017

 

Leave a Reply

